RUTHVEN - A well known fact of education is that it’s important to have the right tools to succeed in school. That is why the staff of the Iowa State Bank of Ruthven is once again sponsoring a School Supply Drive for the 2018-2019 school year to benefit t
July 31, 2018


by Dan Voigt

A pair of Emmetsburg E-Hawks earned Twin Lakes All Conference honors for their play during the recently comepleted baseball season. Junior catcher Nick Schany was named to the First Team All Conference unit, while Senior third baseman Jeremiah Weir was selected as an Honorable Mention player for the E-Hawks on the elite league team.

Also earning All Conference honors were Danie Rieseberg on the First Team for West Bend-Mallard, Thad Fogarty and Cole Hoskins on the second team and Thomas Fehr as Honorable Mention.

Graettinger-Terril/Ruthven-Ayrshire had Brady Rosacker earn Second Team honors and Jace Naig selected as an Honorable Mention player.

The complete Tiwn Lakes Conference All Conference Teams are as follows:

First Team

Alex Snyder. SR, Alta- Aurelia, Pitcher

Jace Davidson, JR, Pocahontas Area, Pitcher

Kyler Steinborn, SR, South Central Calhoun, Pitcher

Zane Neubaum, SO, South Central Calhoun, Catcher

Nick Schany, JR, Emmetsburg, Catcher

Logan McCoy, SR, Alta-Aurelia, Infielder

Shea Ruffridge, SR, Pocahontas Area, Infielder

Taylor Hereld, SR, Newell-Fonda, Infielder

Levi Olhausen, SR, East Sac County, Infielder

Chase Boeve, SR, Pocahontas Area, Outfielder

Nate PEdersen, SR, Newell-Fonda, Outfielder

Chase Jessen, SR, Sioux Central, Outfielder

Jesse Haack, SR, Newell-Fonda, Utility

Danie Riesenberg, SR, West Bend-Mallard, Utility

Second Team

Christian Davison, FR, Pocahontas Area, Pitcher

Jake Hansen, JR, Sioux Central, Pitcher

Nolan Johnson, SR, Southeast Valley, Pitcher

Michael Ryherd, SO, Alta-Aurelia, Catcher

Devin Girard, JR, Manson NW?Webster, Catcher

Blake McAllister, 8th, South Central Calhoun, Infielder

RJ?Rojas, JR, Newell-Fonda, Infielder

Austin Anliker, SO, Manson NW?Webster, Infielder

Thad Fogarty, SR, West Bend-Mallard, Infielder

Kaleb Sleezer, SR, Alta-Aurelia, Outfielder

Blake Cavanaugh, JR, Sioux Central, Outfielder

Cole Hoskins, JR, West Bend-Mallard, Outfielder

Aric Stephan, JR, Alta-Aurelia, Utility

Brady Rosacker, SR, GT/RA, Utility

Honorable Mention

TJ?Waler, SR, Alta-Aurelia

Ryan Anderson, SO, Pocahontas Area

Jared Birks, JR, South Central Calhoun

Bryce Coppock, SO, Newell-Fonda

Trace Blomberg, SR, Sioux Central

Jackson HJousken, JR, Southeast Valley

Jeremiah Weir, SR, Emmetsburg

Brian Pearson, JR, Manson Northwest Webster

Jace Naig, SO, GT/RA

Griffin O'Neill, SO, East Sac County

Thomas Fehr, SO, West Bend-Mallard

Cale Murray, SR, St. Mary's (Storm Lake)

Twin Lakes


Coach of The Year

Ryan Burkhart, Alta-Aurelia

Final Twin Lakes




Conference Games

Alta-Aurelia 11-0

Pocahontas Area 9-2

SC Calhoun 8-3

Newell-Fonda 7-4

Sioux Central 6-5

Southeast Valley 5-5

Emmetsburg 5-5

Manson NWW 4-7

GT/RA 4-7

East Sac County 3-8

West Bend-Mallard 3-8

St. Mary's 0-11

Overall Season Record


Pocahontas Area20-11

SC Calhoun12-11


Sioux Central17-11

Southeast Valley13-11


Manson NWW 8-15

GT/RA 8-13

East Sac County 8-13

West Bend-Mallard 7-15

St. Mary's 1-17


Regular Size Emmetsburg News